More than the money is in the food and now it's time to give recognition to the best chefs and chief operators — the changemakers in concessions who create memorable fan experiences.

Get ready for the VenuesNow EXCELLENCE IN CONCESSIONS AWARDS!  This award was introduced as Silver Spoon Awards and will continue to honor exceptional individuals and teams under a new name and new category for Best New Technology in Concessions.

VenuesNow is inviting you to nominate outstanding achievement in concesssions and catering in sports and entertainment in the categories of:

Best New Concept in Food and Drink
Best New Menu Item
Best Sustainability Initiative
[U+200B]Best New Technology in Concessions (New)

Who is eligible?

Executives in food and drink operations at sport, entertainment, fairs and meeting venues internationally.

How do you nominate?
1) Please send a 250-400 word description in an email (NO ATTACHMENTS, PLEASE!), including the person, title and company helming the initiative.
2) Include a description of the winning endeavor including what, where, when it rolled out and how much it cost.
3) Make sure your name and contact information are available so we can contact you if there are any further questions or for more details.
4) E-mail nominations to by Monday, August 20, 2018. (No attachments please, include all descriptions in an email).

How will winners be selected?
VenuesNow has recruited a highly qualified jury of peers in the industry to judge nominations for originality, impact on the industry and game-changing characteristics. Along with the staff of VenuesNow, the jury will select outstanding contributions to the industry in food and drink service.
Winning initiatives will be profiled in the October issue of VenuesNow.

Why now?
Concessions service is a major contributor to the guest experience at venues worldwide. Concessions have a major role in marketing, analytics, public relations, sponsor fulfillment and every other aspect of the fan experience. VenuesNow is recognizing those initiatives that take us all to the next level.

Please send your nominations to by Monday, August 20, 2018

Click here to view last year award profiles.